Wk 6 – Art Experience – Zine or Flipbook

 

For this art experience I decided to create a zine. Seeing all the ones at the art galleries, I decided to make my own spin on them. My zines name is “Void”. For the cover I wrote void in binary because of my background in computer science and i found it aesthetically pleasing. In it at the bottom of every page, I put void in different languages of the world. I then put quotes that have had an impact in my life through every page and drew album artwork from albums that are important to me. I drew all this while I was listening to those albums so that was nice. I really enjoyed making these zines, and am thinking of making some on my own. My zine represents me, all of me. With this you could learn most of my likes and dislikes.

Leave a Reply

