Wk 8 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

This week we were tasked with the Finger Painting art activity. We were supposed to use our fingers/hand to paint an abstract image. Instead of trying to portray something, we were asked to feel the colors, the paint, and our finger brushing along the page. Impressions of an alcoholic was what came out of this venture. I decided to name it this because I felt that this is what my distorted mind would see. I actually really enjoyed this activity. It was relatively easy to get all the supplies and it was entertaining just drawing with my hand while I sat and listened to some music.

Leave a Reply

